One of Those Days

Don’t you just hate it when you have one of those days? One of those days where nothing seems to be going right. One of those days that when you wake up you just know the day is going to be never-ending. A day where all you want is to eat chocolate chip cookies for breakfast (which I absolutely did – thanks PMS).

These are my all-time least favorite days. I hate waking up with no motivation to do anything. Yesterday I had plans to put away the dishes in the dishwasher and clean up all the mess that’s taken over the kitchen counters. I planned to take care of the laundry laying in baskets throughout the apartment. None of it happened. And now it’s the end of the day, I have a very fussy baby who I can’t seem to do anything right for and I am just ready for this day to be done.

Ever feel like that? What do you do to wind down at the end of such a terrible day?

Leave a Reply

