That’s Life

It’s amazing how much time goes by when you aren’t looking. Last I looked, I had all the time in the world. My little girl wasn’t really mobile yet, I could get things done during the day. They Roly Poly was 8 months old and all hell broke loose (at least, that’s how it felt).

Everything seemed to happen all at once and the only thing I could do was hold on tight and hope I made it to the other side relatively unscathed. First, it was a sleep regression. She decided she no longer wanted to take three naps during the day. So all sleep times got screwed up. It took us forever to finally figure out a new normal, and a new routine. Next, she got sick. Not sleeping, only wanting to be held, breastfeeding a ton. That was fun. After that it was a growth spurt. And we all know how fun those are. And finally, again, she was sick. I swear, the entire month of March was just a blur. Barely anything got done except taking care of Roly Poly and making sure I got some kind of food and occasionally took a shower.

Of course, after that, we had a really hard time figuring out how to navigate our days again. When was she going to wake up for the day, when were naps going to be, when was bedtime. And we were also seeing much more interest in eating solid foods. So much happening during her eighth month of life. Amazing how much can happen in the lives of such tiny human beings.

Needless to say, blog posting got pushed to the side and forgotten. Now I am back – at least, I think I am – and hopefully I can keep up with it, if for nothing else than my own sanity.

Leave a Reply

